Cheshire has the largest and most active Ladies’ Squash League in England with 35 teams from 23 clubs competing across four Divisions.

Offering competitive squash in a sociable environment, the League also attracts a number of  clubs from surrounding counties, where there is no local ladies’ league squash available. To take account of this, the two lowest divisions - 3a and 3b - are organised geographically to reduce the required travelling.


Matches are played on Monday nights, with all teams playing each other Home and Away, in a season stretching from early October until mid-March.

For up-to-date information on fixtures and results, go to


We are always eager to welcome new teams into the League - if your club has lady players who would like to form a team, please contact the League Secretary, Jane Wood, on

League fees are waived for the first season!


And don't forget, you can meet our teams and players - and find out what we've been up to - on the new Cheshire Ladies' League Facebook page.


League Secretary

1st Division Representative

2nd Division Representative

3a Division Representative

3b Division Representative

Committee Member

Jane Wood

Joss Garvey

Julie Griffiths

Jenny Washburn

Sue Easton

Natalie Bayliss



Alderley Edge



Bollington Health & Leisure Centre

Bowdon CC

Brooklands L A Fitness centre

City of Manchester

Delamere Park


Grove Park


Liverpool Cricket


Moss Farm

Moss side

New Mills Leisure Centre

Northern Crosby

Northern Manchester


Tattenhall Recreation

Upton Ladies

Village Hyde

Village Warrington

Warrington Sports

Winsford Lifestyle Centre





Rachel Morgan

Sara Bayley

Klair Blake

June White

Jane Law

Fiona Munro

Pat High-Comer

Helen Ditchfield


Kirsty West

Clare Wilson

Amanda Harding

Chris Roche

Louise Bonell

Lynda Jackson

Catherine Denny

Sue Pendleton

Jane Wood

Linda Maher

Cathy Spraggs

Susan Fletcher

Sue Easton

Janette Lee

Julie Astbury

Rachel Aley



Made with Adobe Muse

© Cheshire SRA MMXVIII